logo Minnewaska Area High School Minnewaska Area High School
Football A Schedule    (as of 12-14-18)
 
Type  Time  Opponent  Location  Leaves  Return  Comments
Monday, Aug 13, 2018
1st Day of Practice  8:00AM  Minnewaska Area.  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Practice Football Fields
 
       
Saturday, Aug 25, 2018
Scrimmage  9:00AM  Away vs. Melrose Area  Melrose High School  7:00AM    12:30PM   
Thursday, Aug 30, 2018
Game  7:00PM  Away vs. Maple Lake  Maple Lake High School  3:00PM    11:15PM   
Friday, Sep 7, 2018
Game  7:00PM  ACGC  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Stadium Field
 
       
Friday, Sep 14, 2018
Game  7:00PM  Montevideo  Minnewaska Area High School
Veterans Field at Glenwood State Bank Stadium
 
       
Friday, Sep 21, 2018
Game  7:00PM  Away vs. B.O.L.D.  B.O.L.D. High School  3:30PM    11:30PM   
Friday, Sep 28, 2018
Game  7:00PM  Away vs. Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta  University of Minnesota-Morris - Big Cat Stadium  4:15PM    10:00PM   
Friday, Oct 5, 2018
Game  7:00PM  Sauk Centre  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Stadium Field
 
       
Homecoming & Hall of Fame Weekend
Friday, Oct 12, 2018
Game  7:00PM  Away vs. Osakis  Osakis High School  4:15PM    10:15PM   
Wednesday, Oct 17, 2018
Game  7:00PM  Benson  Minnewaska Area High School
Veterans Field at Glenwood State Bank Stadium
 
       
Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018
Section 5AA  7:00PM  Benson  Minnewaska Area High School
Veterans Field at Glenwood State Bank Stadium
 
       
Section 5AA Quarterfinals
Saturday, Oct 27, 2018
Section 5AA  2:00PM  Away vs. High Seed  High Seed         
Section 5AA Semifinals
Friday, Nov 2, 2018
Section 5AA  8:00PM  Away vs. Paynesville  St. John's University - Collegeville  4:15PM    11:00PM   
Section 5AA Championship
Friday, Nov 9, 2018
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  TBD         
State Class AA Quarterfinals
Friday, Nov 16, 2018
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  U.S. Bank Stadium - Minneapolis         
State Class AA Semifinals