logo Minnewaska Area High School Minnewaska Area High School

Football: A Fall 2019 Schedule

    (as of 02-24-20)
 
Type  Time  Opponent  Location  Leaves  Return  Comments
Monday, Aug 12, 2019
1st Day of Practice  8:00AM  Minnewaska Area.  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Practice Football Fields
 
     
 
Saturday, Aug 24, 2019
Scrimmage  9:00AM  Away vs. Melrose  Melrose Area High School  7:00AM    1:00PM 
 
Thursday, Aug 29, 2019
Game  7:30PM  Parkers Prairie  Minnewaska Area High School
Veterans Field at Glenwood State Bank Stadium
 
     
 
 (Time Changed)
Varsity Football - Parkers Prairie at Minnewaska - Thursday, August 29th at Minnewaska Area High School has had a time change. The game will now kickoff at 7:30 p.m..
Friday, Sep 6, 2019
Game  7:00PM  Away vs. Kimball Area  Kimball High School  3:30PM    10:45PM 
 
Friday, Sep 13, 2019
Game  7:00PM  ACGC  Minnewaska Area High School
Veterans Field at Glenwood State Bank Stadium
 
     
 
Friday, Sep 20, 2019
Game  7:00PM  Montevideo  Minnewaska Area High School
Veterans Field at Glenwood State Bank Stadium
 
     
 
HOMECOMING!
Friday, Sep 27, 2019
Game  7:00PM  Away vs. B.O.L.D.  B.O.L.D. High School  3:30PM    11:00PM 
 
Friday, Oct 4, 2019
Game  7:00PM  Away vs. Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta  University of Minnesota-Morris - Big Cat Stadium  5:15PM    9:45PM 
 
Friday, Oct 11, 2019
Game  7:00PM  Sauk Centre  Minnewaska Area High School
Veterans Field at Glenwood State Bank Stadium
 
     
 
Wednesday, Oct 16, 2019
Game  7:00PM  Away vs. Osakis  Osakis High School - LeRoy McCove Sports Complex  5:00PM    10:00PM 
 
Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019
Section Quarterfinals  7:00PM  Montevideo  Minnewaska Area High School
Veterans Field at Glenwood State Bank Stadium
 
     
 
Section 6AAA Quarterfinals
Saturday, Oct 26, 2019
Section Semi-Finals  7:00PM  Away vs. Pierz  Pierz High School  2:45PM    11:15PM 
 
Section 6AAA Semifinals
Friday, Nov 1, 2019
Section Finals  8:00PM  Away vs. MSHSL,
TBD 
St. Cloud State University - Husky Stadium       
 
Section 6AAA Championship
Friday, Nov 8, 2019
State Tournament  7:00PM  Away vs. MSHSL  TBD       
 
State Class AA Quarterfinals
Friday, Nov 15, 2019
State Tournament  11:00AM  Away vs. MSHSL  U.S. Bank Stadium - Minneapolis       
 
State Class AA Semifinals
Friday, Nov 29, 2019
Section 5AA  1:00PM  Away vs. MSHSL  U.S. Bank Stadium - Minneapolis       
 
State Class AA Championship