logo Minnewaska Area High School Minnewaska Area High School
Wrestling AB Schedule    (as of 12-14-18)
 
Type  Time  Opponent  Location  Leaves  Return  Comments
Monday, Nov 19, 2018
1st Day of Practice  3:30PM  Minnewaska Area.  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Wrestling Room
 
       
Thursday, Nov 29, 2018
Triangular  5:00PM  Away vs. Montevideo  Lac Qui Parle Valley High School  2:20PM    10:30PM   
Triangular with Minneota & United - Weigh Ins at 4:00 p.m. 5:00 p.m. - United vs. Minnewaska Area; 6:15 p.m. - Minnewaska vs. Minneota; 7:30 p.m. - United vs. Minneota
Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018
Quadrangular  5:00PM  Away vs. Osakis,
Bertha-Hewitt-Verndale,
Pequot Lakes/Pine River Backus 
Osakis High School  3:20PM    9:45PM   
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.
Friday, Dec 7, 2018
Invitational  4:00PM  Away vs. Big Lake  Big Lake High School  1:00PM    11:59PM   
Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018
Triangular  5:00PM  Away vs. Long Prairie-Grey Eagle,
Pierz 
Long Prairie-Grey Eagle High School  3:00PM    10:00PM   
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m. Wrestling Begins at 5:00 p.m - Minnewaska vs. LPGE/Browerville; 6:30 p.m. - Minnewaska vs. Pierz
Friday, Dec 14, 2018
Invitational  10:00AM  Away vs. Cass Lake-Bena  Cass Lake-Bena High School         
Saturday, Dec 15, 2018
Invitational  10:00AM  Away vs. Cass Lake-Bena  Cass Lake-Bena High School         
Friday, Dec 21, 2018
Quadrangular  5:00PM  Border West,
Morris Area/Hancock/Chokio-Alberta,
West Central Area 
Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium
 
       
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan 4, 2019
Quadrangular  5:00PM  Benson,
Eden Valley-Watkins,
New London Spicer 
Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium
 
       
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.
Saturday, Jan 12, 2019
Invitational  10:00AM  Alexandria Area,
Border West,
Eden Prairie,
Edina,
Minneapolis Patrick Henry,
Minneapolis Roosevelt,
New London Spicer,
Pine River-Backus,
Quad County,
Wadena-Deer Creek 
Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium
 
       
Weigh-Ins at 8:30 a.m.
Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019
Match  5:00PM  Away vs. Sauk Centre/Melrose,
Paynesville 
Melrose Area High School  3:00PM    9:45PM   
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan 18, 2019
Invitational  5:00PM  Away vs. KMS Public Schools  KMS High School  3:00PM    11:00PM   
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019
Triangular  5:00PM  B.O.L.D.,
Ottertail Central 
Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium
 
       
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.; BOLD vs. Minnewaska at 5:00 p.m.; BOLD vs. OTC at 6:30 p.m.; Minnewaska vs. OTC at 8:00 p.m.
Match  5:00PM  B.O.L.D.  Minnewaska Area High School         
Traingular with Ottertail Central
Thursday, Jan 24, 2019
Triangular  5:00PM  Away vs. Paynesville,
ACGC 
Paynesville High School  3:00PM    10:00PM   
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan 29, 2019
Triangular  5:00PM  Away vs. Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa,
Sauk Centre/Melrose 
Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa High School  3:30PM    9:30PM   
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.
Thursday, Jan 31, 2019
Triangular  5:00PM  Away vs. Litchfield,
Hutchinson 
Litchfield High School  2:15PM    10:45PM   
Weigh-Ins at 4:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019
WCC Meet  4:00PM  Away vs. B.O.L.D.,
ACGC,
Benson,
Melrose Area,
Montevideo,
Morris Area,
Sauk Centre/Melrose 
B.O.L.D. High School  1:30PM    11:30PM   
West Central Conference Tournament Weigh-Ins at 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb 12, 2019
Section 5A Team  TBD  TBD  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium
 
       
Section 5A Team Tournament - First Round & Quarterfinals
Friday, Feb 15, 2019
Section 5A Team  TBD  Away vs. TBD  TBD         
Section 5A Team Tournament - Semifinals & Finals
Friday, Feb 22, 2019
Section 5A Individual  TBD  Away vs. TBD  TBD         
Section 5A Individual Tournament
Saturday, Feb 23, 2019
Section 5A Individual  TBD  Away vs. TBD  TBD         
Section 5A Individual Tournament
Wednesday, Feb 27, 2019
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Xcel Energy Center         
State Class A Team Tournament
Thursday, Feb 28, 2019
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Xcel Energy Center         
State Class A Team Tournament
Friday, Mar 1, 2019
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Xcel Energy Center         
State Class A Individual Tournament
Saturday, Mar 2, 2019
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Xcel Energy Center         
State Class A Individual Tournament