logo Minnewaska Area High School Minnewaska Area High School

Basketball: Girls ABC Winter 2019-20 Schedule

    (as of 02-24-20)
 
Type  Time  Opponent  Location  Leaves  Return  Comments
Monday, Nov 11, 2019
1st Day of Practice  3:30PM  Minnewaska Area.  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main & Auxiliary Gymnasiums(do not use)
 
     
 
Saturday, Nov 16, 2019
Scrimmage  10:00AM  Away vs. Sauk Centre,
Osakis,
Long Prairie Grey Eagle,
Eden Valley-Watkins,
Browerville,
Breckenridge,
Brandon-Evansville,
Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa,
Ashby,
Melrose Area,
Morris Area 
Sauk Centre High School  9:45AM    3:30PM 
 
Saturday, Nov 23, 2019
Game  1:00PM  Away vs. LQPV  Lac Qui Parle Valley High School  10:45AM    5:30PM 
 
No C-Squad
Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019
Game  5:45PM  Eden Valley-Watkins  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main & Auxiliary Gymnasiums(do not use)
 
     
 
 (Rescheduled to 12-09-19)
Elementary Dance at Halftime of JV Game.
Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019
Game  6:00PM  Away vs. B.O.L.D.  B.O.L.D. High School  3:45PM    11:00PM 
 
Thursday, Dec 5, 2019
Game  6:00PM  Sauk Centre  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main & Auxiliary Gymnasiums(do not use)
 
     
 
Monday, Dec 9, 2019
Game  5:45PM  Eden Valley-Watkins  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main & Auxiliary Gymnasiums(do not use)
 
     
 
 (Rescheduled from 11-26-19)
Girls' Basketball - Eden Valley-Watkins at Minnewaska Area scheduled for this evening, Tuesday, November 26th, 2019 has been postponed due to the impending winter storm and rescheduled to Monday, Decemeber 9th, 2019 at Minnewaska Area High School. 5:45 p.m. start time for C-Squad and JV. Varsity will follow..
Elementary Dance at Halftime of JV Game.
Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019
Game  6:00PM  Away vs. West Central Area  West Central Area School  4:40PM    9:45PM 
 
C-Squad at 5:00 p.m.; JV at 6:00 p.m.; Varsity to Follow
Thursday, Dec 12, 2019
Game  5:45PM  Belgrade-Brooten-Elrosa  Minnewaska Area High School
MAHS Main & Auxiliary Gyms (Do not use)
 
     
 
Elementary Dance at Halftime of JV Game.
Monday, Dec 16, 2019
Game  6:00PM  Yellow Medicine East  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main & Auxiliary Gymnasiums(do not use)
 
     
 
No C-Squad
Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019
Game  6:00PM  ACGC  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main & Auxiliary Gymnasiums(do not use)
 
     
 
Friday, Dec 20, 2019
Game  4:45PM  Away vs. Long Prairie Grey Eagle  Long Prairie-Grey Eagle High School  3:05PM    8:30PM 
 
C-Squad and JV plays at 4:45 p.m.; Varsity plays at 6:00 p.m.
Monday, Dec 30, 2019
Game  5:00PM  Away vs. Dawson-Boyd  Southwest Minnesota State University - Marshall       
 
 (Cancelled)
Girls' Basketball - Minnewaska Area vs. Dawson-Boyd, scheduled for today, Monday, December 30th at SMSU in Marshall has been cancelled due to poor road conditions. Minnewaska girls' will practice this afternoon at 2:00 p.m. at the high school..
JV & Varsity Only! JV at Marshall High School at 1:30 p.m.; Varsity at Southwest Minnesota State University at 5:00 p.m.
Friday, Jan 3, 2020
Game  5:45PM  Away vs. Osakis  Osakis High School  4:40PM    9:45PM 
 
C-Squad & JV at 5:45 p.m.; Varsity at 7:15 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Benson  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium more..
 
     
 
Thursday, Jan 9, 2020
Game  5:30PM  Litchfield  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium more..
 
     
 
Friday, Jan 10, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Away vs. Melrose Area  Melrose Area High School  4:40PM    10:15PM 
 
Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020
Game  6:00PM  B.O.L.D.  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium more..
 
     
 
Thursday, Jan 16, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Away vs. Sauk Centre  Sauk Centre High School  4:30PM    9:45PM 
 
Friday, Jan 17, 2020
Game  5:45PM  Away vs. Paynesville  Paynesville High School       
 
 (Rescheduled to 02-11-20)
NO C-Squad!
Monday, Jan 20, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Melrose Area  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium more..
 
     
 
Parents Night
Friday, Jan 24, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Away vs. Montevideo  Montevideo H.S.  4:00PM    10:30PM 
 
No C-Game
No C-Squad
Thursday, Jan 30, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Away vs. ACGC  ACGC High School  4:00PM    10:30PM 
 
Senior Night
Friday, Jan 31, 2020
Game  4:30PM  Away vs. Albany  Albany High School  3:00PM    9:00PM 
 
C-Squad & JV at 4:30 p.m.; Varsity to Follow at 6:00 p.m.
Monday, Feb 3, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Away vs. Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta  Morris Area Elem Gym  4:45PM    9:30PM 
 
Tuesday, Feb 4, 2020
Game  5:30PM  Away vs. New London Spicer  New London-Spicer High School  4:00PM    9:30PM 
 
Friday, Feb 7, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Away vs. Benson  Benson High School  4:40PM    9:45PM 
 
Tuesday, Feb 11, 2020
Game  5:45PM  Away vs. Paynesville  Paynesville High School       
 
 (Cancelled)
NO C-Squad!
Thursday, Feb 13, 2020
Game  4:30PM  Morris Area/Chokio-Alberta  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium more..
 
4:40PM    9:45PM 
 
C-Squad Girls` at Starbuck School - 4:30 p.m.; JV Girls` at Minnewaska Area High School Main Gym - 4:30 p.m.; Varsity Girls` at Minnewaska Area High School Main Gym - 6:00 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb 18, 2020
Game  6:00PM  Montevideo  Minnewaska Area High School
H.S. Main Gymnasium more..
 
     
 
No C-Game
NO C-Team. JV & Varsity Only. JV start time is 6:00 p.m. SENIOR NIGHT!
Saturday, Feb 22, 2020
Section 3AA  7:00PM  Away vs. Benson  Benson High School  5:00PM    9:00PM 
 
Section 3AA - North Quarterfinals - Shootaround at 5:45 p m.; Game time at 7:00 p.m.
Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
Section 3AA  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  TBD       
 
Section 3AA - North Semifinals
Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020
Section 3AA  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Southwest Minnesota State University - Marshall       
 
Section 3AA - North Final
Saturday, Mar 7, 2020
Section 3AA  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Southwest Minnesota State University - Marshall       
 
Section 3AA Championship
Thursday, Mar 12, 2020
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Target Center or Willams Arena - Minneapolis       
 
State Class AA Quarterfinals
Saturday, Mar 14, 2020
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Target Center or Willams Arena - Minneapolis       
 
State Class AA Semifinals
Sunday, Mar 15, 2020
State Tournament  TBD  Away vs. MSHSL  Target Center or Willams Arena - Minneapolis       
 
State Class AA Championship